About

WRI Group PhotoWVWRI staff – Fall 2016

Under Federal legislation, the United States Geological Survey (USGS) supports a Water Research Institute in each U.S. state and territory. The West Virginia Water Research Institute (WVWRI), a program of the National Research Center for Coal and Energy at West Virginia University, has been in existence since 1967 and serves as a statewide vehicle for performing research related to water issues.  WVWRI is the premiere water research center in West Virginia and, within selected fields, an international leader.

WVWRI serves as the coordinating body for the following programs: the National Mine Land Reclamation Center, Three Rivers QUEST, Water Resources Research, Environmental Technology Division, Geotechnical Engineering, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center, and Hydrology Research Center.  An advisory board serves to guide the activities of WVWRI.


 


WVWRI OFFICES

West Virginia University
PO Box 6064
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-4974

Staff

Paul F. Ziemkiewicz, Ph.D., Director
(304) 293-6958
Paul.Ziemkiewicz@mail.wvu.edu

Tamara F. Vandivort, Associate Director
(304) 293-6968
Tamara.Vandivort@mail.wvu.edu

Patrick Kirby, Director, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center
(304) 293-6984
Patrick.Kirby@mail.wvu.edu

Carrie M. Staton, Associate Director, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center
(304) 293-7071
Carrie.Staton@mail.wvu.edu

Jennifer Hause, Program Coordinator, Environmental Technology Division
(304) 293-7003
Jennifer.Hause@mail.wvu.edu

Melissa O’Neal, Project Manager
(304) 293-7006
Melissa.O’Neal@mail.wvu.edu

Jason Fillhart, Environmental Scientist
(304) 293-7074
Jason.Fillhart@mail.wvu.edu

Andrew Stacy, Public Relations Coordinator
(304) 293-7085
Andrew.Stacy@mail.wvu.edu

Anna Withrow, Technical Assistance Programs Manager
(304) 293-7002
Anna.Withrow@mail.wvu.edu

Kate Greene, Development Programs Manager
(304) 293-0390
Kate.Greene@mail.wvu.edu

Aaron Beam, Environmental Technician
(304) 293-0121
abeam@mail.wvu.edu

Shae Strait, BAD Buildings Project Associate
(304) 293-7043
shae.strait@mail.wvu.edu

Megan Kruger, Environmental Education Associate
(304) 293-7009
mkruger@mail.wvu.edu

Terry Polce, Program Assistant II
(304) 293-7041
Terry.Polce@mail.wvu.edu